Blog about your experience and what you learned about social workers on the Internet.  For example, did you know that social workers were practicing over the Internet?  Did you know that a lot of social workers had websites?  WOW! Now you are among the professionals with websites!


I learned many things about what are the different topics that social workers have researched and what they can do! There was a wide range of different areas of social work practice that the social workers contributed to.  I plan to work with adolescents, but there are many other areas that I also learned about in the field.  I know there are many job opportunities in the field of social work and I am happy that I learned a plethora of important areas. This was not my first time looking at the profiles of different professors/social workers from the Wayne State University School of Social Work. I did not know that there are social workers that practice over the internet, but it only make sense due to technology being advanced and playing a big role in many occupations. I also did not know that a lot of social workers have websites.

Darice Collier




Leave a Reply.